March 18, 2004-6:07 a.m.

Larry is about to drive me insane, y'all.

He bought a house and he is just consumed with everything house-related. That's okay. I can understand and sympathize with that. What I don't get is why he has to call me and tell me about every minute detail and get my opinion on everything teeny-tiny thing he does related to that. He has called to ask me if I think certain color combination would look good as living room furniture. When I explained to him that I really couldn't make a decision on that over the phone, without seeing the colors, he got a little testy. I tried to explain to him that everyone has their own idea about what color "navy" is but he wasn't seeing it.

Sunday we are going to the concert we attend every year. This concert generally starts at noon and goes to at least 10pm. This year it is being held at a venue near his house. He insists that I call Beth and make arrangements for everyone to meet at his house before the show to have snacks before the show as if I have the slightest idea of what he has planned.

I called Beth and she says that Larry is supposed to call Bob and give him directions to his house. I mention this to Larry and he goes on about why couldn't I have given them directions and he is really incensed and disgusted when I reply that I didn't drive to his house so I didn't pay too much attention to how you get there. That news really set him off and I ended up hanging up on him in the middle of his rant.

So now I have to be at Beth's house at 9:45 so we can go pick up Larry and have some freakin' cheese and crackers or little quarter-sized quiches before the show. I say forget that stuff--we can get a beer and a hotdog at the show and sleep a little later. But did anyone listen to me? Nooooooo!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland