March 23, 2004-6:10 a.m.

Here is your post-concert re-cap.

We didn�t end up having hors d�oerves at Larry�s house. We arrived there and took a tour of the house and had a drink.

We arrived at the rodeo and this woman took our money for the parking. It was a windy day so the full effect of her big hair is somewhat diminished in the photo.

When we got inside, I was so touched by the following image that I had to record it for all of you. Nothing says patriotism like air conditioning ducting piercing the flag, I tell ya!.

BR549 put on an excellent show, including my favorite, �Too Lazy to Work, Too Nervous to Steal.�

This guy was in the crowd watching BR549. Are those poinsettias on his shirt? Shouldn�t he be saving that shirt for the Birth of Christ Memorial Roundup or something?

Beth, Mickey and I all bought these straw cowboy hats and shaped them ourselves. Bob dubbed up the Rodeo Sisters.

This is Kim in the western store. She accidentally entered my credit card wrong and ended up charging me about $40 too much. She said it would be correct on my statement but just in case it isn�t, I�m prepared to sully her all over the internet!

Larry was so drunk that he had to go to the car and take a nap at about 3:30pm. Here is a picture of him singing along to Pinmonkey before he made his exit.

I told him that he wasn�t going to be allowed to go to any more of these shows since he has gotten falling-down drunk at the last two. He woke up about 10pm and wandered back into the show.

While he was gone he missed The Flatlanders, a legendary Texas band consisting of Joe Ely, Jimmie Dale Gilmore and Butch Hancock.

He also missed Junior Brown.

I modeled my hat shape after Junior�s.

Please bear in mind that many beers had traversed those bright orange lips by the time this picture was taken.

I hope you�ve enjoyed my Texas Music Revolution Recap.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland