September 05, 2002-8:38 p.m.

Highlight of my day today:

Up front and personal view of the trucker�s daughter trying to use her considerable charm and feminine wiles *puke* to persuade Big T (my new supervisor) to help her with a computer-related issue even though he is no longer in that department.

Lots of sweet, saccharine smiles, cute empty-headed head tilting and blatant pandering. Oh and calling stuff �thingees.�

Highly amusing.

When she left his desk, I spent the next several minutes batting my eyelids furiously.

He threatened everyone within earshot with a slow and painful death if we ever referred to anything as a �thingee.�

*Sa goes into Miss Cleo mode*

~Rubs temples~

�I see thingees in your future. All kinds of thingees, all over the place. Beware: the thingee!�

~collapses into an exhausted lump~

�That is all.�

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland