August 02, 2002-5:47 a.m.

Woo Hoo! It's finally Friday!

I was sort of thinking about going in to work tomorrow but if this morning's sleepy sloe-eyedness is any indication, I should probably sleep in instead.

Yesterday passed without a single email or phone call related to the topic of yesterday's entry. My assistant told me that my horns were out as I was in an especially impish mood.

One of the IS guys was promoted to supervisor in claims. The trucker's daughter is especially enamored of the poor unfortunate fellow and will turn the full force of her rudimentary feminine wiles his way whenever she has the chance. This display mostly consists of eye batting and loud exaggerated laughing. On the occasion of his promotion, I sent him a sort of congratulatory email:

Big T,

So you're a supervisor now, eh?

What prompted this move on over to the claims side?

The opportunity to have the trucker's daughter under you?

Webmaster S

When I saw him yesterday morning, all he could do was stutter and stammer "You...you....you"

*Cue shot of Sa's cute and pointy devil horns*

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland