September 07, 2002-2:07 p.m.

Today, lest you people still don�t realize what an enormous dork I am, I�ll share an incident, complete with pictures, that happened a few days ago.

This is the family cat, Fluffy, aka Mr. Fluff. Fluffy is basically a barn cat who spends his days indoors, if he can, and roams the property at night, incurring in the process all sorts of scratches, bite wounds and other fight scars.

He�s quite the tough guy.

He sometimes comes into my house and I have a bowl of food for him here. He usually stays here with me until time for bed and then he goes out. Wednesday evening, I let him in when I came home from work. I chased him off of the bed and he was lying on floor behind my chair enjoying the cool ambient air provided by the ceiling fan.

I was at the computer doing IM with Jen and writing a diary entry. My computer is on a cart similar to this one. I was extremely focused on what I was doing and at that point not thinking about the cat at all.

Mr. Fluff stealthily tiptoed over to me. ~picture cartoon kitties sneaking around on the tips of their claws~ Once he noticed that my attentions lay elsewhere, he reached up to the chair and laid his paw on my thigh, thus startling the hell out of me and causing me to jump as if suddenly jolted with electricity. When I jumped, I slammed my foot into the desk. The sole of my stylishly comfortable Dr Martens sandals slid underneath the desk and my big toe slammed right into the shelf at the bottom.

*Cue loudly shouted curses and hideous pain*

The next morning when I woke up, I was greeted with this vision:

Pretty, isn�t it?

So now I�m limping around and praying not to have to tell my unfortunate tale to medical professionals.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland