May 16, 2002-9:14 p.m.

Amazingly enough, today went rather well.

In the truck on the way to work they played Loretta Lynn�s �Fist City� followed in close succession by Johnny Cash�s �Folsom Prison Blues.� The only way it could have been better is if they had played Buck Owens doing �Tiger By the Tail,� too!

Speaking of Johnny Cash, did I ever tell you that I downloaded a Johnny Cash ringer for my cell phone?

�I Walk the Line�

I think it�s the coolest.

Everyone else thinks I�m a dork.

Oh, and I also got to see a police car following a horse down the road on my way to work. The police car was following the horse pretty closely. Lights. No sirens. The horse was maintaining his lane well until they got close to town and then he took off across someone�s yard. I hope the police had better luck with the horse than I had with this cow.

The training meeting went well, neither the rodent nor I asked any more questions than were absolutely necessary and refrained from comment when the trucker�s daughter tried to bait us.

I spent a goodly part of this meeting assessing TD�s personal hygiene. It�s deplorable, y�all. She has her fingernails sort of squared off but none of them are the same length and some are downright jaggedy.

*Note to Spellchecker and Miriam-Webster: Jaggedy is SO a word!*

She was wearing dirty and scuffed up brown sandals and was in dire need of a pedicure. All I could think was, �Could I get you to clean the dirt out from under those toenails?� It looks like she washes her hair, puts some gel or other goop in it, then slaps on headband and doesn�t touch it again until the next time. It�s completely hideous. I don�t know how she can leave her house looking like that. She could at least try and fluff the stuff up a little.

I�m sure everyone around us was disappointed not to see our meeting erupt in fisticuffs.

On the way home from work, I saw a small truck (think 1985 Toyota) with three gigantic dogs in the back. Huge dogs. Like St Bernard size dogs. I kept wondering if that tiny truck had the capacity for that sort of payload.

To recap: Good Day. Johnny Cash. Weird animal sightings.

Sa�s tenuous grasp on sanity remains intact!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland