May 12, 2002-9:17 a.m.

Yesterday, my sister dropped one of her sons off to me at work. I would be keeping him overnight and she would come with the other son on Sunday to pick him up.

You may recall the last time they stayed with me, or perhaps this time.

I put him to work dropping paper into the recycling bins until I was ready to leave. I had a hair appointment so we left work, dropped the truck off at the car wash, and walked across the street to the salon. When we walked in, my hairdresser burst out laughing!

�Didn�t want to take any chances so you brought him with you this time, huh?�

Luckily, there were some other kids there and that kept him entertained for a little while.

He and his new friends came back into the room and were pumping the barber chairs up and spinning them around.

My nephew (this is what I have to deal with, y�all) sat in a chair that had one of those bonnet-style hairdryers attached to it. He pulled the bonnet down and stuck his head way up into the bonnet saying that it was an electric chair and then proceeded to stiffen his body and jerk and thrash about as if he were being electrocuted.

He�s pestering me to go to the store, so I�ll pick this up later.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland