April 27, 2002-8:06 p.m.

People! Could I get you to holster your weapons, take a deep breath and count to ten?

A last minute babysitting request kept me from having to work today. My sister called me yesterday afternoon and begged me to pick up her kids and bring them to spend the night here. As they are pretty self-sufficient and I�m sick and damned tired of being at work all of the time, I agreed.

I called her this morning to find out when she would be here or what her plans for the day were. She said she would be here at around 1:30.

I had a hair appointment at 1:30.

She felt confident that the kids could stay by themselves for half an hour until she got here. I left them my cell phone number and left for my appointment. Perhaps ten minutes later, they called to tell me that their mother had called and she would now not be there until 2:00 and they were anxious about staying by themselves for that length of time. I wasn�t all that confident about leaving them in the first place so I turned around and came back home.

I called and cancelled my hair appointment and there were no other openings so I�ll have to improvise for the next two weeks. Eek!

This is what greeted me when I arrived back home:

Tomorrow�s festivities include, but are not limited to, Bubba bringing some guy out here to look at an old truck he has in the barn and grocery shopping.

I know

It sucks that you can�t all be me!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland