May 12, 2002-8:03 p.m.

Yesterday afternoon, after I returned home from my afternoon with my nephew, my girl Larry called me.

He had gotten a really great haircut on Friday and remembered that he had a box of Just for Men~"More than just a hair color. . . The Rejuvenator"~ under the sink in the bathroom.

As Larry is massaging the masculine formula into his scalp, he happens to glance at the bathroom counter and see lying there, the gloves that he should have donned before beginning this miraculous make-over. He�s nonplussed but there�s little he can do about it now.

Once he finishes processing his hair, he notices that his hands, including fingernails, are dark brown. He also somehow dyed a portion of his neck. He tries scrubbing at the dye with all sorts of household cleaning products including Comet.

Sa: �Ooh baby, you got something on you that Comet won�t take off? That is bad!�

�That�s why I leave that stuff to the professionals, honey.�

I told him he should go to Sally�s and get some dye remover; it�s made especially for removing hair dye.

Larry: �I don�t know where there is a Sally�s. I�d be embarrassed to go in there. People would laugh at me. Maybe I could get someone to go for me.�

Sa: �I�ll get on the internet and find a store close to you. At least it�ll be strangers laughing at you and not people you know. If you get someone to go for you, you�ll have to tell them what happened.�

I find a location near him and he calls to find out if they have the dye remover. The lady on the phone asks him if he got a little on him. He tells her the story and she is practically convulsed with laughter.

He called me from his truck on the way there and I made him stay on the phone until he got inside because I wanted to hear his public humiliation. He just walked in, held up his hands and the lady laughingly led him to the product.

He called me later and said that the dye remover had not worked, either. He�s going to try some stuff he has at work and see if it will work.

I hope he has to shake a few hands before he gets to his office.

Maybe he�ll think twice next time before he sends another text message to my cell phone stating,

�Happy Mother�s Day ~ You Mother�

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland