February 01, 2002-9:19 p.m.

Today in Sa-land�Verification that the trucker�s daughter�s prayers have, in fact, not been answered.

Despite the suggestion from Phil that I play along and pretend I have anything other than the utmost contempt for her, I found the closest I could come to feigning affection for her was to pretend she wasn�t there. I was only able to really accomplish that by wearing my headphones and cranking up the volume enough for anyone within three miles to hear it plainly.

Again today (will she ever learn?) the trucker�s daughter tried to bypass established procedures regarding the way things in my department are handled.

Once again, I was made aware of this glaring error, and forced to take it to our supervisor.

Okay. Maybe �forced� was a bit of a stretch but the alternative would have been for me to approach her with this myself and I think we can all pretty much guess how that would have gone over.

She sank to new, previously unseen depths in the department of sniveling weasel-type behavior in her responses to the supervisor. She said that she had asked my sainted assistant about how to handle this issue.

Surprisingly enough, it turns out that they did discuss it and the trucker�s daughter was told that what she proposed doing was not the established procedure or the recommended route.

Once again, Sa wins the day!

�Dear Lord, I think Sa may still not like me.�

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland