January 27, 2002-3:12 p.m.

Regular Sa-land readers may remember this entry in which I mused about my recent tolerance for things work related.

A solution to this mystery presented itself yesterday.

My sainted assistant and I were working yesterday, provoking questions about our sanity, when she told me that she had forgotten to tell me something. I braced myself for yet another moronic and/or inane detail about the trucker�s daughter and I was not disappointed.

It seems the trucker�s daughter has recently confided to my sainted assistant that she has been praying for me to like her! She�s been praying that we would get along and that our relationship *snort* would improve. She interpreted my recent apathy toward all things TD to be an indication that her prayers were being answered.

�Dear God, please bless all of the poor orphans in the world. Also bless our troops in Afghanistan, that they may find the evil Satan, Osama bin Laden, soon and return safely to our shores. Oh, and Lord, could you please make Sa like me?�

Fait accompli!

My sainted assistant, on the other hand, rightly interpreted this as an effort by Sa to stay out of the conference room and retain gainful employment, along with being sufficiently distracted by other matters to ignore the trucker�s daughter.

I can�t even imagine being so concerned about what another person thinks of you that you would put them in your prayers.

Wait.

Okay.

Maybe if it was a hunky, stud-muffin-type other person.

That doesn�t make it any less pathetic, though.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland