September 20, 2001-9:54 p.m.

Workplace Weirdos, Part Two!

Today, the second in a potentially endless series of entries devoted to the weirdos in Sa�s workplace. Go here for the first installment.

The first time that I saw the woman about to be described to you here, she was sitting in the reception area filling out an application for employment. She is by all appearances about my age (forty-something) although she looks older than the youthful-seeming Sa. She has long (mid-back length), over-bleached and extremely frizzy, damaged hair. She has bangs and the top of her hair is ratted. Her eyebrows are black and she wears an extraordinary amount of black eyeliner and mascara.

My thoughts upon seeing her initially were, �Oh, we�re hiring fifty-year-old streetwalkers, now?�

Later, I discovered that she had actually been hired to perform some of the most unskilled labor the insurance company has to offer.

I am told that she is in a band, which doesn�t surprise me, given her wardrobe. I don�t know, nor actually care, but I�ve always assumed it was a cover band of aging heavy metal types performing the 80�s hits of Joan Jett and the like.

Her attire is absurdly coquettish. Most Fridays, which are jeans days, find her wearing a tie-dyed t-shirt and denim bell-bottom jeans with silver studs running the length of the outer side seams. Mini-skirts are a staple of her wardrobe. Recently on a regular dress day, she was seen wearing a black pantsuit with a fitted long sleeved jacket and wide-belled pants that had white curly-q detailing on the bottoms like one might have expected to see Dolly Parton wearing circa 1973 on the Porter Wagoner Show. I don�t even have to close my eyes to envision her hawking boxes of Breeze laundry detergent with the free gift in each box.

That analogy really dates me!

Stay tuned for the inevitable future chapters in the ongoing series � Here in Sa-land!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland