September 19, 2001-9:41 p.m.

Today in Sa-land: Internet Deprivation!

E-gads! I guess this is what it took to convince myself that I am utterly and shamelessly addicted to the internet.

The internet service at work was down all day today due to the README.EXE virus. I have sense enough to keep my Windows Updates up to date and you know, I expect the same of my employer, but I digress.

I spent my breaks in vain obsessively attempting to connect to the internet. I tried surreptitiously at other times during the day. I was helplessly compelled to repeatedly attempt connection. I was pathetic!

�My name is Sa (no last initials, please) and I am an internet addict!�

My friends and family are probably beside themselves with relief at hearing me say this as there was undoubtedly an intervention in the works!

Surprisingly enough, I didn�t really miss all that much.

Lord knows, I could have gone a lifetime without reading another entry about Ms. M�s bladder.

Okay so I need to work on the internet obsession but you would have been so proud if you could have seen or rather heard my amazing and dazzling display of self-control and restraint at work yesterday.

The prot�g� and the trucker�s daughter were having a rather loud, animated and calculatingly annoying conversation about how neither of them hold grudges any longer. It�s a foolish waste of time and just eats you up with hate. Their implication seemed to be that perhaps I, princess of all that is sweet and good in life, am a holder of grudges, while they are not.

Here�s where the restraint part comes into play:

And then Sa said, �~silence~�

Nothing makes my day or puts the pep in my step like dashing the hopes of complete and total idiots.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland