September 23, 2001-4:32 p.m.

Today in Sa-land---Doing my part to help support the American economy.

Friday evening after work, I dragged over to the mall located conveniently right across the street from work so I don�t have to travel too far between the place where I make my money and the place where I spend a good deal of my money.

I didn�t particularly want to go to the mall but my sister is getting married next weekend and I could think of nothing currently in my closet that I could wear. I also didn�t relish the thought of shopping next week after work all rushed and last minute. So taking to heart the advice of Kitchen Logic to spend, spend, spend and save our economy, I headed for the mall.

I can�t even begin to tell you how damned patriotic I feel right now.

I bought a Liz Claiborne suit. She�s an American designer.

Go USA!

The suit is blue. Blue is one of the colors in the United States flag.

Go USA!

It was substantially marked down from $180 to $61.

Go USA!

Go Sa!

Then yesterday, I further enhanced our economy by purchasing salon services and groceries. Yes, I would have purchased these regardless, but since we�re celebrating expenditures of cash here, I thought I�d throw those in, too.

Today on the other hand, I robbed some capitalist auto mechanic of the right to profit from the changing of the motor oil in my motor vehicle. I know how to do this. It�s not hard and I want it done correctly. Ergo, I did it myself. I can just see Tovah swell with pride as she reads this.

I had to use dish soap to get the oil out of my hair, but that's a small price to pay for self-sufficiency and I�m still all aglow from the satisfaction of a job well done.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland