November 21, 2002-7:18 p.m.

Yesterday we got our free flu shots at work.

You would know my whiny assistant was all sick and extra whiny today as a result or so she said. Someone came by my desk and asked me if I had gotten the shot and how I was feeling and told me that Whiny was reporting symptoms as diverse as loss of equilibrium and chills.

I should have known that the moment she heard the nurse say, �You may feel a little achy�� something like this would happen. She�s like one of Pavlov�s damned dogs when it comes to hypochondria. The mere suggestion that something may cause pain or illness and she�s suddenly afflicted.

At least, this time when the Leonids rolled around, she wasn�t adversely affected like the last time we had meteor showers!

Do you need to be told how happy I am not to be sitting next to her anymore?

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland