April 20, 2005-6:08 a.m.

Well, we've got ourselves a new pope.

Larry was hoping that this pope would not be as homophobic.

I thought that was a ludicrous hope seeing as how it is the pope and the book he represents isn't exactly all down with alternative lifestyles. It just seems like that would be like hoping that a change in KKK leadership would yield an organization that is sympathetic to minorities.

Call me crazy!

We were getting excited about the election of the new pope when one of my coworkers said,

"He's not my pope."

It was all I could do to keep from snapping,

"I feel your pain, girl. W's not my president!"

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland