April 10, 2005-11:35 p.m.

A couple of updates---

Because Kate asked, here is the story of Winkie.

One day I was sitting in my house and I noticed Diego batting at the window. I got up and outside on the table in front of the window was a little black kitten playing with Diego through the window.

The kitten would hang around with Mr Fluff. I don�t know why anyone who sees Mr Fluff thinks he�s mean.

Eventually I would let Winkie in now and then but then I would have to lock Diego up to get him back out.

While I was on vacation about the middle of March, I let him stay inside. He still won�t let me touch him but he�ll sit near me and follow me around. He�s run out the door twice but has always been glad to come back in. I call him Winkie because when he first came in he blinked a lot. My nephew Derick suggested I call him Sir Blinks-a-lot. I vetoed that one. He doesn�t blink anymore but he�s still Winkie.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here is a picture of some of the damage caused to my truck by the squirrel who tried to take up residence under my hood. All in all, the damage was in excess of $3200.

Doesn�t look too appetizing to me but the squirrel tried to get back into the engine compartment when Bubba went to the barn for tools.

This is a picture of the man who made sure no more damage was incurred by sending that squirrel to his maker aka my dad.

The guy who was with my brother took the dead squirrel home and his mom made stew or something with it.

It�s a surreal world I live in at times.


Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland