March 16, 2005-8:03 p.m.

Y'all, my truck won't start.

I found this out as Bubba and I were going to take my truck into town to get the roofing supplies.

This could only have happened to me.

A squirrel made a nest under my hood sometime between Monday afternoon and today. The squirrel chewed through quite a few of the wires in the engine compartment. It also gave birth to two baby squirrels (puppies?) who subsequently died there.

After Bubba spent several hours with wire cutters and solder, it still doesn't start. We'll try it again tomorrow.

I'm sure someday this will be hilariously funny.

This is not that day.

:+(

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland