February 09, 2005-9:00 p.m.

I have been in computer hell at work for the last two days.

I am praying to the gods of technology for a reprieve tomorrow.

My computer crashed during an update Monday night. I came in Tuesday to a screen that told me that Windows couldn't start because it couldn't find a file or the file was corrupt. I missed both calls I was supposed to be on that morning.

I called my coworker in Missouri on my cell phone while I was holding with the "helpdesk" and had her send an email explaining my predicament to the people on the calls.

I had to work on another computer and finally figured out that it had my old version email on it so I could at least get my work done albeit late.

They got my computer back to me late in the day so I didn't really notice anything about it until this morning.

I could reply to email but I couldn't forward it. My email address book was gone. They put the wrong version of Office on it. I couldn't print/didn't know where I was printing.

The reports I was running kept coming back saying that the work we had was 111.73% of the total. I tried all manner of ways to mess with them, some of which involved using all of the memory in my machine without any luck. In the meantime, I'm getting IMs from my director asking me every 2 seconds what is wrong with the reports. I ended up staying overtime two hours and still didn't get anything resolved. These two days have really whipped my butt.

Needless to say, there is a glass of tequila or actually ciclón, sitting near me as I write this.

Please, please, gods of technology don't make me endure another day like today!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland