February 08, 2005-5:38 a.m.

Larry and I went out Saturday night. We went to our favorite Mexican food restaurant Monica's Aca y Alla and had a great meal including tres leche cake for dessert! Yum!

Then we walked down the street to see Steve Earle. I am a rabid Steve Earle fan but I had never seen him in concert. This may be the one and only time I do. The show was standing room only and my aged bones are still crying over the 5 hour stint on cement floors. Other than the pain, the show was great.

Sunday morning, I reprogrammed the remote to Larry's satelite TV so he only gets the channels he wants (again) and installed his printer on his computer.

I came home and as I was going down the steps to get my bag out of the truck, I slipped on the step and fell and broke the step. I had dirty gunk all over my cute new coat due to it being all misty outside.

I was really tired and a little ditzy when I went over to tell my dad what had happened. He was messing with some part for one of his old cars and just went balistic when I was trying to tell him about it.

Dad (screaming): "No shit, Sherlock! I'll look at it when I have time! I'm BUSY right now!"

Sa (incredulous): "Okay. You are a jackass and I am leaving."

Mom: "What's wrong"

Sa: "Nothing"

Mom comes over to find out what the deal is and helps me wipe the grunge off of my cute new coat.

Sa crys.

As Mom is leaving to go back to her house, Dad comes over evidently finished with his pressing automotive task.

Dad: "No big deal."

Mom: "It is a big deal. She's going to be bruised."

Dad: "So what! It's not the first time she's been bruised."

Sa, not exactly feeling the love here, closes the door and locks it and heads to bed for a nap. This, of course, makes Dad even more intent on fixing the stair because it gives him a chance to hammer while I'm trying to sleep.

During the Super Bowl( or Stupor Bowl as I like to call it) Mom and I go to Wal-Mart. At dinner, Dad behaves as if nothing ever happened.

Last night, I get home from work and Dad tells me that he will be needing to get on the internet around 9:00 to see about his ebay auction.

It was all I could do not to yell, "No shit, Sherlock! I'll let you on if I'm not busy!"

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland