July 07, 2004-9:17 p.m.

Ooh! Dentist tomorrow at 7am!

I discovered several days ago that I have approximately 90 hours of vacation time left for the year.

I can only roll 40 hours of that over to next year so I have scheduled myself a week off in August and one day in October and one day in December.

I am going to go ahead and let the 40 hours roll over because when Bubba had his heart attack in January of 2003, I could only use vacation time that I had already accrued. I don't need anymore $512 paychecks for a two week pay period.

In January, Bubba should be eligible for Medicare and then maybe I'll take the Save Bubba site down.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

This morning as I was driving to work, I saw a car with huge white lettering on the back glass that said:

Crash Demonstration

I immediately moved to the lane furthest from this vehicle (not wanting a part of any demonstration) and noticed that it also had Crash Demonstration emblazoned on the rear side window.

It was really a little unsettling and I began to wonder if the driver was actually demonstrating crashes--wouldn't it be cool if he was wearing one of those crash-test dummy outfits.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland