July 06, 2004-6:00 a.m.

I had a pretty low-key July 4th weekend.

Saturday, I went to a birthday party for my 3-year-old niece. That was pretty fun. Lots of excitement for the little one. I rode with Mom and Dad so lots of talk radio and hits of the 70s for Sa. I can�t remember if I did anything other than that on Saturday.

Sunday, the anniversary of our nation�s independence, the hubby came over for a cookout. He planned this event. Insisted on coming over and cooking on Dad�s grill. After he arrived, he went to sleep on the couch for about an hour. Ah the joys of married life! We fixed lunch at about 3 and then we prepared meringue for a banana cream pie he had made and brought with him. Bubba was there helping Daddy wire his hotrod so he had lunch with us, too. After Larry and Bubba left, I took a nap. We were sort of thinking about going into Greenville to watch the fireworks but decided against it as none of us wanted to go anywhere.

Monday was a day of errands. I also spent an inordinate amount of time Monday night trying to get my PDA to download Salon.com correctly. Hours later, I got it working after downloading new software and using the secure connection.

My god, my life is boring!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland