January 25, 2004-8:48 p.m.

I completely suck, y'all!

Not only haven't I updated in forever, but I haven't read any diaries in at least as long!

I owe you three, that's right THREE book reviews.

I have been getting stuff attended to in real life though, so I'm not completely pathetic, but inching ever closer by day.

I decided to hell with the fact that I may be unemployed in the next several months, I need a new computer, damn it! I'm tired of my whole system locking up when I use the scanner. Multitasking is impossible. I have a dinky little 13GB hard drive and I deserve more!

I ordered the new computer on New Year's Eve. It has yet to arrive. Already, two potential delivery dates have passed. At this rate it should arrive about the time I finish my last day at the insurance company.

I'm trying to convince not only myself, but also friends, that the purchase of the new computer was an act of faith in the future rather than the deranged act of a soon-to-be-unemployed crazy person. They have been kind enough to keep any dissenting opinions to themselves so far.

Everyone keep your fingers crossed! Monday, Diego goes to the vet to have his blood checked for lingering effects of the rat poison. If all is well, I won't have to find increasingly creative ways to get his medicine into his body.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland