January 16, 2004-5:30 a.m.

Wednesday morning I had to take Diego back to the vet. He had been coughing/gagging/spitting up and I wanted to make sure that it wasn't related to the rat poisoning.

Evidently, Diego is a delicate little flower and the repeated forced swallowing of the Vitamin K capsules had irritated his wittle throat.

They gave him a shot for the inflamation in his throat and also came up with a new way for me to administer his Vitamin K. I have to poke a hole in the gel-cap and squeeze the liquid out onto a bit of wet food and make sure that he eats all of it.

I wish the vet had thought of this when she gave us the medication. That would have saved Diego's throat and my hands a lot of hardship!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland