November 18, 2003-6:00 a.m.

Still experiencing some stresses vis-�-vis the job situation and/or lack thereof. That may be all you get to hear about that as right now it involves some touchy personal issues.

You�re all dying to know about it now, huh? At least I can still stir up a little suspense and anticipation here in Diaryland.

*as if*

My parents left yesterday morning for their annual trek to the southeastern coastal region of the United States. They�ll be gone for a little over two weeks and what this means for our Sa is that the responsibility for holding things together here at the farm has fallen squarely on our heroine's shoulders--the same shoulders that can barely support a bra strap without problems. My responsibilities sound a lot more involved than they actually are, as we have no livestock or crops to care for, those belong to the people who lease our land. Basically it involves feeding dogs and cats, gathering mail and most painful of all�preparing my own dinners.

*sigh*

When my mom is gone, nutrition just flies out the window. I�d sooner have a bagel for dinner than whip up the simplest nutritious meal. My menus rely heavily upon frozen foods, but even at that, I am sometimes reluctant to expend the effort it would take to remove the item from the box and place it in either the oven or the microwave.

Yes, I know how pathetic that sounds.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland