October 07, 2003-5:39 a.m.

Look a here!

Friday evening at a gala for the National Book Festival, Laura Bush revealed to the crowd assembled there that not only is her husband an ineffectual world leader but also a mediocre poet.

Okay, that wasn�t what she said.

She said:

"President Bush is a great leader and a husband, but I bet you didn't know he is also quite the poet, upon returning home last night from my long trip I found a lovely poem waiting there for me."

This would be that poem:

Roses are red
Violets are blue
Oh my, lump in the bed
How I've missed you.
Roses are redder
Bluer am I
Seeing you kissed by that charming French guy.
The dogs and the cat, they missed you too
Barney's still mad you dropped him, he ate your shoe
The distance, my dear, has been such a barrier
Next time you want an adventure, just land on a carrier.

I rest my case.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland