October 06, 2003-5:42 a.m.

Insert
Picture
Here

I was going to put a picture of my redheaded knight in shining armor here but he wouldn�t approve the picture that I have of him.

Friday, when I left work after still not hearing anything about gainful employment in other departments, I got to my truck only to discover that it had a flat tire. The rim was touching the ground it was so flat.

I went back into the building and persuaded Rob aka Joe Blow to come outside and help me. Between the two of us, we got it figured out and changed. I don�t think I could have done it on my own without loads of cursing and a fair amount of tears.

I was supposed to be meeting my sister and her family at a nearby restaurant for my brother-in-law�s birthday. I decided that in my present state of mind that it would do me good to spend time with people who adore me. I had planned to leave work and go to the bank and stop at a card shop on my way there. I ended up not getting the card because I was so late.

Saturday morning Diego had an appointment at the vet for his last round of shots. After the vet, we went to the tire store owned by one of my brother�s friends and had the tire repaired. The nice tire guy also put the jack and all of the tire changing accoutrements back in their rightful places as I had just tossed it all behind the seat of the truck.

I did feel a little odd taking Diego into the tire store but he was in his carrier and everyone my brother knows thinks I�m a bit odd anyway.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland