March 21, 2003-9:12 p.m.

I�m really trying to avoid all of the coverage of this stupid war.

I don�t want to hear about it.

I think it�s wrong and I�ll tell anyone who dares bring up the subject with me.

I�m tired of all of the trite platitudes about preserving freedom in the world. Okay, then. Where was all of this concern for freedom when Apartheid was in full tilt? What about the massacres in Uganda? Tienemen Square? They�re going to have to sell that one on down the road coz it ain�t sellin� here.

�What about September 11?� they ask. They have never been able to pin any of that on Iraq. Outrage over the Gulf War caused Osama to form Al-Quida but we don�t have proof that he ever had Saddam�s help.

�What about the threat of weapons of mass destruction?� Don�t you think if Iraq had any weapons of mass destruction, they would have used them by now? What could they possibly be waiting for? Complete and utter annihilation and then they�ll drop the chemical bomb?

Certainly, Saddam is not a nice person. I wouldn�t want him for my neighbor but I think he is/was a negligible threat that just does not justify the expenditures and potential loss of lives at the cost of losing our credibility with the rest of the world.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland