March 03, 2003-9:44 p.m.

We moved our desks again at work.

Can a change in supervisor be far behind?

I was the last person on my team to move because there was no computer on the desk I was moving to.

This morning a Sa-land fan in IS set me up with a brand spanking new computer!

Not just the box either. New monitor. New Keyboard. New mouse.

Never before used.

And they all match!

I�m way too easily excited over the small stuff.

*Sa throws kisses to IS fan*

As a result of the move, I�m now printing at the printer right next to Helen�s desk.

Helen now has a team of new hires diligently trained by the trucker�s daughter.

This afternoon I was over at the printer picking up my printout and an older man on his team was telling Helen about how some guy �is in Huntsville* just like my son is in Huntsville only in a different building.�

*Huntsville is a city near Houston with a huge penal institution. Texas� death row is housed there.

A little later after the man has left work for the day, I had to get another printout and I mentioned to Helen how amazed I was that the man was so upfront and out there with his family�s troubles.

Helen concurs saying that the man is new, just out on the floor from training, blah, blah blah.

Sa: �I bet he and the trucker�s daughter really bonded over those prison stories.�

Helen: �That�s what I love about you!�

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland