February 03, 2003-7:15 p.m.

Friday morning while my dad was over here checking his emails, the phones went dead. Daddy checked around and figured out that it was most likely a problem with the phone lines since both phone lines were dead.

Did he call the phone company at that time like any normal person, especially one so dependent upon the phone for his business, would have done?

You must be kidding.

He got busy doing god-knows-what and didn�t remember to call until late Friday afternoon. This is where living in the country can be a real pain in the ass�they will have someone out on Monday between 8am and 5pm.

No Internet for Sa all weekend long.

*sob*

I went to work for a few hours Saturday so I was at least able to send my IM buddies emails letting them know the deal.

The good part of this? No having to talk to people who don�t believe me when I tell them I don�t know a damned thing about carburetors, please call back when Daddy is home.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday, I was watching some of the coverage of the space shuttle tragedy and although I know that something really awful happened and I should be duly somber and sad, all I could think about was whether that congressman�s hair was real.

It was very wiggy-looking.

I also wondered if I should go walk the back pasture and see if any space debris landed back there.

Reckon, I�m in denial or just numb from the last two weeks?

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland