January 30, 2003-8:19 p.m.

I woke up this morning secure in the knowledge that today was Friday and my last day at work this week.

I went into the kitchen to get something to drink and take my pills. I reached for my pillbox conveniently compartmentalizing my vitamins and medicines into daily doses.

�Mmm� I said when I noticed the Thursday compartment was still full. �I either forgot to take my pills yesterday or. . . *extreme sinking feeling* . . . today is Thursday.�

*sob*

You have to know that my day just sucked ass from there.

As the stress of last week was just starting to ebb away, yesterday my supervisor told me that Whiny and I are going to have to start getting along because we will be working closely together because another member of the team is leaving and we�ll be expected to fill in the gap.

I think we are getting along fine now. I don�t initiate conversation with her unless I have to and I encourage her to do the same.

We are going to be doing training next week on the new duties. What I dread the most is that I know that this process is going to include lots and lots of whining.

Could I be anymore beat down? Check me this time next week!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What is up with all of the hits I'm getting from Discount Tires? Could there be a new set of rims in it for me?

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland