October 18, 2002-8:25 p.m.

Y�all. Can I even begin to tell you how vehemently I do not want to go to the State Fair of Texas and ride the Big Shot?

Like Nick said, �I agree with zophtic. This idea of allowing carnies to project me at any speed anywhere...it seems bad.�

The plan now is to do this thing on Sunday, which is the last day of the fair, and also the only day this weekend that it is not supposed to be raining. When Larry initially broached the subject of this adventure, he said he wanted us to do something crazy together before he moved to Atlanta at the end of November.

It now looks as though he will not move because his employers are throwing obscene amounts of cash at him and he doesn�t feel he�d be able to do that well starting over in Atlanta.

Sa: �So I won�t have to ride that ride now, right?�

Larry: �Why wouldn�t we still do that?�

Sa: �I thought the whole point of doing that was some sort of bonding experience before you left town. You no longer seem to be moving, thus removing the need for dramatic stunts.�

Larry: �Oh no, honey! We were doing that for the thrill. There�s nothing I�d rather do than be in a capsule slung around with my best friend. You really don�t want to do this?�

Sa: �No�

More discussion ensued and I weakened my resolve.

Larry: �It�ll be fun!�

Sa: �Yeah, if we puke all over each other, we can just go over to the Ag Barn and have them hose us off with the same hose they use on the show pigs.�

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland