September 26, 2002-9:05 p.m.

I swear it�s true, y�all!

The trucker�s daughter has been promoted to the training staff. I can only guess that they�re going for a sort of side show aesthetic up there with Sailor Moon, TD and that lady that likes to say �radio buttons�, but I digress.

I saw TD the day she interviewed for the position. She was wearing a black sleeveless dress (which I later discovered came with a matching jacket), black hose, black low-heeled pumps and a matching pearl (imitation, I�m sure) bracelet and necklace set. Without the jacket, she looked like she thought she was going to a cocktail party.

Don�t worry; the new position hasn�t affected her attire one iota. She is still wearing those hideous t-shirt suits and her hair is as unkempt as ever. I�ve tried to imagine what might have happened if I had come to work that first day of training five years ago and instead of the poised instructor I had, the trucker�s daughter had been my trainer. I�m thinking I might have lasted until the first break.

Last week was the first week in her new position. I thought she would be spending all of her time in the training department (aka set of the movie �Freaks� �One of us, one of us�) far away from me. I came back to work on Wednesday after being out sick for the first part of this week. I was at Big T�s desk and he was telling me what a great pleasure it was to have my sunny face back in the building and how much everyone had missed me while I was out, he even made an announcement to the team letting them know each day when I wasn�t going to be there, blah, blah, blah.

Suddenly, in some sort of surreal Whack-A-Mole kind of move, the trucker�s daughter popped up from behind the wall behind Big T and then just as suddenly sat back down ~once she realized that the object of all of this adulation was indeed�her evil nemesis, Sa~

Mwahahahaha!

Before I even had time to think, and quite uncontrollably, I assure you, my middle finger thrust itself out and sort of jabbed in the direction from whence the horrible apparition had come.

Big T turned completely red and said, �See Sa, that�s why it�s such a joy to have you here!�

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland