September 16, 2002-8:53 p.m.

Yesterday was a great time. Just what I needed after last week.

My friends Beth and Bob and I went to a live radio broadcast featuring Macon Greyson and my favorite, the Hangdogs. Macon Greyson was good despite the fact that their lead singer, Buddy Huffman, was having voice problems. I bought both of their CDs. I had ordered their first CD from a Texas music website because I really like their song �Life of Riley� but it never came in so I was thrilled to be able to get it at the show.

The Hangdogs came on next. They were great! Even if Banger did break a string and have to switch to an acoustic guitar. After their set Beth begs me to go up to their merchandise booth with her so that I can tell her about the CDs. She�s talking to the leader of the band, the aforementioned Banger, and tells him that I made a CD for her with a bunch of their songs on it.

�Great Beth, why don�t you just tell him that I�m pirating their music.�

Luckily he was pretty nonplussed about it. They have two CDs that were out on a quasi-major label that they are no longer able to sell at the shows.

Beth: �Sa has both of those. She�ll make us copies.�

That was kind of embarrassing but at least we didn�t get a lecture on musicians� rights or anything.

So to recap:

Macon Greyson was very good.

The Hangdogs were great.

Those concerns I had about there being enough beer were groundless.

Thank god, I had the foresight to take a vacation day today.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland