July 23, 2002-10:44 a.m.

This is probably some kind of metaphor for my life.

My sister-in-law called me, here at work, to let me know that she had been trying to call my parents' house for an hour and the line was busy.

I called my phone and it was also busy, meaning that either both lines were down or Daddy was on the net.

Unable to think straight to save my life, I called his cell phone and left a message knowing full well he would probably get it sometime in September. Plan B was to continually call my phone until it was free and hope he would answer.

That genius Larry called and said, "Why don't you send your dad an email?"

*Sa slaps her forehead in stunned disbelief at not having though of this herself*

Dad actually got the email and found the problem! The phone in the barn had been knocked off the hook. It probably happened during one of Mr. Fluff's seemingly endless territorial cat fights.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland