August 29, 2002-9:09 p.m.

I wonder if Lara has heard about this?

Every year in Bunol, Spain they have a huge tomato fight�the Tomatina. The Tomatina is held the last Wednesday in August. This year one hundred thirty-two tons of tomatoes were tossed about resulting in the streets being knee-deep in tomato sauce. At noon the tomatoes are dumped into the street and the fight begins. At 1:00pm a rocket is fired signaling the end of the fight and the locals then hose down the streets and the participants.

As crazy as life has been for me lately, I could use a nice cathartic tomato fight!

This weekend, I will be babysitting my nephew Dah-veed so I may not update.

Have great Labor Days, y�all!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland