August 28, 2002-8:27 p.m.

Three odd things happened on my way to work today.

First, a coyote crossed my path and I have no idea how I should take that. It seems ominous somehow, though. I was driving down the road and the coyote had stopped on the embankment and waited for a car to pass and then ran across the road in front of me. I thought it was odd that a wild animal would be out on the road looking both ways before crossing. He was a cautious coyote.

Cautious Coyote�

That�ll be the name of my bar�Join us for cocktails at The Cautious Coyote�

Secondly, I noticed a van in front of me on my commute. It seemed to be some sort of commercial van because it had one of those magnetic signs on the driver-side door. Hanging in the back window of the van was a banner declaring, �Merry Christmas.� Which was this van driver? Eager? Lazy? Crazy?

Thirdly, whilst stopped at a traffic light, I happened to glance at the van in front of me and affixed to the back of the van was a chrome smiley face with the inscription, �Smile, God Loves You.� At that moment, I knew exactly what Elvis must have felt when he shot that TV for showing Robert Goulet. If I had a gun on me, I would have popped a cap into that god forsaken smiley face right then and there and would never have felt a moment�s remorse.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland