August 21, 2002-8:44 p.m.

Mwahahahahaha!

I foiled counting lady yet again with the same project that occupied much of my time yesterday! She was forced to sit with my assistant. Too bad I don�t have a plan in place for tomorrow!

Actually, I think that this is going to be a good thing in the long run. It�s just that I really don�t like having someone looking over my shoulder.

Ooh, I had a prot�g� sighting today! It seems the business segment that she moved to has been relocated to our building. I can�t tell you how very verklempt it makes me when I stop to think that she�s been in the building for three days now and hasn�t even stopped by my desk to say hi. Sarcasm, people!

I�m wondering whether I should be alarmed by the fact that while I�ve been able to cobble together two dinners for myself in the past two days, both of these meals have been accompanied by beer.

Maybe it�s the stress of having to make these weighty culinary decisions each night.

You know, which can should I open, what frozen thing should I microwave, that sort of thing. I am actually quite proud of the fact that I haven�t made any meals out of a bagel yet this week.

~Note to Self: Beer doesn't necessarily improve the quality of your entries~

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland