August 20, 2002-8:55 p.m.

Counting lady was at my desk today. She timed me doing my work and when I told her after lunch that I would probably be working on one project for the remainder of the afternoon, she ran away. Hopefully, tomorrow my assistant will be there and she can scrutinize her for a while. She�s supposed to be spending a week watching us work. It�s really exhausting being watched all of the time.

My parents have gone on a sales trip for their business to Missouri. They are taking it slow and Daddy reported that Mom is doing well with the traveling. Their little tiny dog, Taco (a 6 month old Chihuahua), is not traveling very well at all. He didn�t want to get into his kennel for the ride, he whined between naps while they were on the road and now that they�ve parked, he�s standing on the dash of the motorhome whining.

I, however, am fairing much better.

I fixed my own dinner.

*drum roll, please*

Roasted Garlic Angel Hair pasta with Sun-dried Tomato Alfredo Sauce.

*bows*

What a woman! That�s right! I boiled pasta and poured sauce from a jar to a saucepan!

It is SO cooking!

Is it any wonder men aren�t lining up at my door?

Well, besides the fact that I�m difficult, sarcastic and opinionated?

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland