2001-06-08-8:41 p.m.

Well, Larry got a better deal so I didn�t go to the art opening tonight.

Actually, he forgot about it and then he promised Chris that he would go with him to hang his grandmother�s new drapes. That�s the kind of excitement that makes rock stars envious.

It�s probably a good thing I didn�t brave the public because I was getting a little short-tempered there at quitting time this afternoon. There is an incredible amount of pressure and stress associated with being the only person within a two-mile radius with half a brain. Sometimes it just gets to be too much. This was one of those days.

In my quest for more money and material things, I am trying to get a promotion at work. As a condition of this promotion, I have to mentor a less experienced coworker. I don�t particularly mind the idea of this � it�s the reality that I have issues with. I am perfectly willing to help people if they have questions but I�m not going to give them all of the answers. I expect them to utilize all of their resources before they pick my brain. After all, I am not being paid extra to hold their freaking hand and I have my own work to attend to. At this point, I feel like if they gave me a $10,000 raise, it still wouldn�t be enough to atone for this nightmarish hell.

This person feels like it is perfectly acceptable to ask questions and interrupt me when I�m on the phone, read my email or whatever else may be up on my screen over my shoulder and just generally butt into my business. I�d be the first to admit that I may fall short where tact is concerned but I also think that if you are invading my privacy, you are begging to be told off. Luckily, for all concerned, it isn�t a PMS week or Lord knows what mayhem might have ensued.

It�s the weekend and now all I have to concern myself with is getting my hair done and doing monotonous chores and errands.

Let�s hear it for monotony!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland