May 25, 2002-9:46 p.m.

I�ve got a pathetically boring weekend planned.

I declined the management�s generous offer to allow me to work Saturday and/or Monday.

I slept off and on for the majority of the day, rousing myself for a trip into town for a haircut, movies and a rake.

I haven�t rented movies in eons just for myself so that�s something of a treat. I rented �The Others,� �Following� *I really liked �Memento� and this is that director�s first film* and �Bread and Tulips.� I just finished watching �The Others� and it was pretty good.

The rake is for some yard work I need to get done. We�ll see.

Larry called me during the movie to say that he had been invited to a friend�s house to go out to eat and when he got there, his friend had heard that the restaurant they were considering was awful. The friend suggested they cook out on the grill but he didn�t have any food there so they had to go to the store.

After the movie, I decided to call and harass Larry a little and find out if he�d eaten yet. He said that his friend couldn�t get the grill to start so he asked him to go over and light it and when he did, it exploded in flames burning off a goodly portion of his facial hair.

Did his friend turn the hose on him?

Did his friend yell, �Drop and roll�?

Did his friend try and extinguish the flames in any way shape or manner?

No. He just stood there laughing.

Sa: �So let me get this straight. He invited you over to go out to eat. He decided not to go out but to cook out. He had no food so you had to go and forage for food and then he sets your ass on fire and expects you to cook the dessert. Heh! You were flaming! Heh heh�

Larry: �Yep�

The pathetically boring weekend just keeps looking better and better.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland