April 17, 2002-8:57 p.m.

It seems that my team will be moving into another area of the building within the next week.

I will be sitting dangerously close to this woman.

I did my sleeping last night in shifts. I went to bed and fell asleep shortly after we were cleared of severe thunderstorm warnings only to be awakened two hours later by a dazzling display of lightning and the sound of thunder. This was followed, in pretty close succession, by the steel-drum band-like sounds of hail pelting the roof and gale force winds whistling menacingly.

I�ve probably mentioned this before but it is my theory that if you stay awake and are vigilant during times like these, nothing will happen. So, of course, I had to get up out of bed and try and remember how to operate the TV ~honest to God, I don�t remember the last time I had the thing on~ so that I could monitor the storm. I channel-surfed a little ~Mark Cuban on Greg Kilborn? No!~ and settled on a repeat of that day�s Oprah with weather information in the corner. Dr Phil was on. Bonus! When we were, once again, cleared of any danger I went back to bed only to get up three hours later completely exhausted.

Also today, Heater Man was out in order to charge the freon in the air conditioner. He had to drain it when he installed the heater and because it was cold at the time ~insert relevant principle of thermodynamics here~ the freon wouldn�t charge as well as when it is warm. To his credit, he did warn me that this would be the case when he installed the heater.

So far, I have no complaints�the house seems to be cooling fairly well.

~collective sigh of relief~

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland