March 04, 2002-8:30 p.m.

Y�all, I�m about a hair�s breadth from putting a contract out on Heater Man!

No one would blame me. I could try out that Andrea Yates insanity plea.

I gave Heater Man my hard-earned income tax refund (four figures) in exchange for a new furnace and in return he gave me a shiny new appliance that runs all the time and doesn�t put out half the heat that the decrepit 15 year-old, probably dangerous, rust heap did.

I am beginning to suspect that he doesn�t have the slightest clue about the operation of furnaces. He talked a good game and made a good show of it installing the heater but since then I�ve been losing confidence at break-neck speed!

I think I was plenty patient, not blaming him when that fan went out within a week of the installation. I took it in stride as one of those things that happens. I listened thoughtfully when he said it may be some duct problem when the exact same ducts had no problem conducting heat with the previous furnace. I even let my poor old geriatric Daddy crawl under the house in frigid conditions to check the veracity of Heater Man�s assertion about the ducts.

I�ve been more than patient for a forty-something, quasi-menopausal, redheaded spinster of above average intelligence and my patience is wearing very thin.

Heater Man needs to get over here tomorrow and implement an immediate solution or face the wrath of Sa.

*You have to know that won�t be attractive!*

Aliquot!

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland