April 07, 2002-6:16 p.m.

It�s been a soggy weekend in Sa-land.

It has rained practically the entire weekend.

I spent the lion�s share of yesterday napping. I�m old and I was really exhausted after the big cow chase Friday night.

Plus, it was raining.

Oh and then there was the depression and disappointment at not making a small fortune with the proceeds from my fundraiser, although I know Kathy was relieved that her generous bid of a buck was surpassed by the largesse of Phil�s tenner.

That kind of stress'll beat a person down and make �em want to nap, too!

I suppose should probably start preparing y�all now.

They have found a desk for the trucker�s daughter in the training department and she will be moving there as soon as she returns from her �common law� honeymoon.

That�s right�TD and honeymoon in the same sentence. It seems she�s decided to give her alcoholic, ex-con, ex-husband another go around!

I�m sort of sorry that I�ll miss out on all of her amusing anecdotes about married-again life.

*snort*

Actually, if the past is any indication, people just love to share her stories with me so I�m sure there will be some further adventures detailed here. They�ll just be more hearsay than actual first person observation. I doubt you�ll even notice the difference.

I'm just sayin', is all.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland