April 04, 2002-9:52 p.m.

Today in Sa-land�Free enterprise at its best!

A coworker alerted me to this story today. It seems that a Minnesota man is selling a wad of used bubble gum supposedly spit out by Luis Gonzalez during spring training. The proceeds from the sale will benefit a local foundation.

The bid is currently at $500.

This got me thinking.

I didn�t have any overtime last week because I was on vacation so my check will be a bit lighter than usual and I could really use a fundraiser right about now.

You know, I�m an internet celebrity of sorts *Stop laughing!* and I probably have something of at least as much practical use as Luis Gonzalez�s ABC gum that I could auction off to the highest bidder.

I am offering for sale to the highest bidder, a genuine temporary crown once worn by me. This crown was worn on the lower left-hand side of my mouth. In the diagram below, I have shaded this tooth.

This temporary crown was only in place for approximately three hours when it was pulled loose by a stick of chewing gum.

It is shown here in a stunningly beautiful acrylic presentation box, nestled on a bed of black velvet.

This beautiful and unique item would make an ideal gift to anyone who is a fan of Sa-land!

Place your bids here!

Serious inquiries only, please.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland