2001-08-21-8:44 p.m.

Today on my drive into work, I saw a pick-up truck with an advertisement on the back window for �Associated Inflatables.� On the adjacent windowpane, this was further explained by the phrases �fun houses� and �drink machines.�

Initially, I confined my thoughts to trying to figure out how long this person had deliberated before naming his business �Associated Inflatables.� I also wondered what other names had been considered and rejected. �Inflatable Fantasies�? �Blow-up Bonanza�? �Inflatables Incorporated�? The mind boggles.

Then, I set about trying to decide if the phrases �fun houses� and �drink machines� were really intended to clarify anything about the nature of this business. Maybe it would have been better named �Intoxicated Inflatables� or perhaps �Inflatable Intoxications.�

Any thoughts?

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland