2001-08-20-9:15 p.m.

Today was a pretty fun day. I got lots of work done. I actually exceeded my goal!

The most fun I had at work today, though, was when I was talking to one of my good friends about a project her husband is working on. He is producing a CD for some local rappers but they are having trouble thinking of a title for the CD. After a little discussion about what topics are covered in their songs and what the cover art looks like (men playing dominoes and smoking cigars, surrounded by lush plant life), I suggested �Greenbacks, Ho�s and Dominoes.�

We both thought this was hilariously funny. This is the same friend who found this to be an extraordinarily amusing pastime. She called her husband and somehow managed to tell him about my idea with a straight face so he emailed us the cover photo and I emailed my ideas to her off and on all day.

Some highlights:

    �N da Jungle�

    �Sleight of Hand�

    �Relocation Vacation�

    �High Life�

    �Tropical Depression�

    �Bone Brothaz�

    �Fogies and Stogies�

Maybe if this is successful I could segue into a lucrative career built entirely upon the invention of CD titles. Sorry, Sandy. I�m beginning to sound like another one of those McDonald�s commercials, aren�t I?

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland