2001-08-19-8:06 p.m.

I�ve spent the greater part of this weekend in dutiful Aunt Sa mode.

Pleading egregious stress, one of my sisters persuaded me to keep her two children from late Saturday evening until sixish this (Sunday) evening. We rented movies and I bought them way too many things laced with sugar. They were either watching television or playing games on the computer or begging for more sugar-laden snacks or drinks the entire time they were here. It is my most sincere hope that they are wound up enough to drive their mother bonkers ricocheting off of the walls.

Another sister just called asking if since I have a digital camera and a cat and her child needs a picture of a cat for school and a magazine picture is in no way satisfactory to the petulant child, would I mind snapping a couple of pictures of the cat and emailing them to her. You can view the stunning results here.

Am I just the greatest aunt ever, or what?

Also this weekend, I finished reading the Terry McMillan book �A Day Late and a Dollar Short� and I highly recommend it. For some reason, and I can�t quite figure it out, black people are always amused when they find out that I read her books. This is the third book she�s written that I have read and I�ve enjoyed them all.

While we were renting movies, I rented �Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon.� The kids made a B-line for the computer once they saw the subtitles so I was pretty much able to enjoy that without too much interruption. Beautiful cinematography. I would recommend it, as well.

That wraps up this edition of Aunt Sa�s Review of Books and Films. Join us again next time.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland