2001-08-17-9:09 p.m.

Today was a dreary, rainy day in Sa-land.

Work was boring. I didn�t feel like doing it. I could hear it raining and I longed to be listening to the pitter-patter from the comfort of my bed rather than from my desk.

I was so sleepy this morning that I made coffee, which I almost never do on a weekday in the summer. I managed to spill said coffee in my new vehicle, thus replacing the new car smell with the spilled coffee smell. This was especially irksome as the coffee was contained within a �spill proof� cup with my employer�s logo emblazoned upon it. How did I manage this incredible feat, you may ask? I did it trying to put the cup into the cup-holder or I don�t know.

I was driving behind the school bus so I hope no impressionable young elementary school children were able to read lips and repeat anything they saw me saying as I frantically fished around in my lunch sack for napkins.

If they did read lips and repeat anything I said, I hope they didn�t also commit my license tag number to memory so that their angry parents could hunt me down and scold me.

If they were able to find me, I would blame the whole debacle on my employer and their defective cup thus clearing the way for the angry parents' multi-million dollar lawsuit against the huge insurance conglomerate.

As a result of the huge monetary settlement awarded to the angry parents, my prot�g� and the trucker�s daughter would have to be dismissed as a cost-cutting measure.

It could happen.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland