2001-08-06-9:59 p.m.

I got my income tax refund today. I wasn�t all that enthusiastic about the refund when it was announced because I was afraid that it would come at the expense of some essential program.

Now that I�ve got that check in my hand, I am convinced that those sorts of concerns were baseless, especially in light of my enormous need for consumer goods. I want to save it but visions of shoes keep distracting me.

Stay tuned to see if she saved or splurged.

We may know as soon as tomorrow.

Then again, it may take until the end of the week.

Previous-Next

SaveTheInternet.com

**Disclaimer: All characters in this diary are fictional. Any resemblance to actual people living or dead, real or imagined, is purely coincidental and unintentional.**

Sa-land

Book Reviews

Guestbook

Leave Me A Note

Email

About Me

My Space

Older Entries

Latest Entry

Diaryland